top of page

GOLD PLAY

Hey there, Happy Holi everyone!! How is it going? I didn’t play holi, just a bit of colour on my face. One of the reasons why I don’t play is because I get too lazy to have a bath post holi, removing the colour is such a task, haha! So I decided to write a blog today! :D

Recently I sported a casual look, wearing a pretty lacy skirt from Forever21, which I got a long time ago. I picked this one when I was in Dubai and now finally wearing it after months. Paired it with a simple plain basic top. Since the skirt is black and cream I wanted to give a colour pop to make it look fun and vibrant for a casual afternoon look. I’m mad for high waist skirts with basic tops! The skirt is such a highlight, that I wanted my top to do total justice to this pretty skirt and hence kept it plain with a colour pop to compliment the skirt.

As I wanted my outfit to be casual and not go on to the dressy side, I didn't go for any statement accessory, rather preferred a metallic tattoo on my neck, which looks like a neckpiece at the same time it looks sleek, classy and modish. Loving these tattoos, so easy to wear and it totally enhances your look! It easily stays for 3 days; it depends on how you scrub it daily. Get these tattoos from We Love Customade, they have more patterns and variety of these.

To compliment my skirt and to go with the metallic tattoo, I chose this golden bag with black embellish on it from Piccadilly Bags! Loving their collection! It's so chic and I’m going crazy about the metallic gold texture! Wearing these casual strappy flats and some finger rings in gold to complete my look! Got these rings online from Regium. Not elapsing my black sunnies, one of my favorite finds this season! You can find this one at The Fashion Hub. Hope you enjoyed the look, have a great day ahead!Also don't forget to check out my recent video on Youtube, sporting 3 semi formal looks! Lots of love :*)

OUTFIT DETAILS:

Top H&M

Skirt Forever21

Footwear Hill Road,Bandra

Rings Regium

Metallic tattoo We Love Customade

On My Lips Revlon Colorburst 215 & Maybelline Pink Alert P0W3

Pictures clicked by Riya Raut


132 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page