top of page

Beginning my summer with INDIA CIRCUS

Summers! I don't know whether to be happy or sad about it, haha! Summers in Mumbai though are terrible and I'm the kind of person who is usually sweating buckets even if others are not even feeling hot. But ofcourse, with the bad comes the good and there are a few things that I especially love about this season like the fact that you get to eat mangoes, you get to go all summery with your clothes and accessories and the amount of colours you can bring to your wardrobe. That's when I decided to start my Spring Summer 2015 with products from India Circus by Krsna Mehta. I'm in awe looking at their collection and the vibrant colours, prints and designs they have to offer. It’s a complete treat for your eyes! I can, without a single trace of doubt say that if I'm wearing India circus I'm surely in a happy mood that day. I adore their details, being from an art field myself, I have always loved intricate designs, mix of colours and patterns!

Recently, I had been to Matheran for a one-day trip so I decided to go for a casual yet witty look. It was supposed to be a fun and an adventurous day, so I wanted my outfit to be sporty, vibrant and comfortable. I opted for a pair of high waist blue destroyed denims with an olive green cropped top. I love the combination of blue with olive. Plus it totally blended well with the surrounding or rather it suiting the place. I always style myself according to the location and the activity I'm doing. Adding a fun element to this outfit, I wore my white boho cape, so comfortable and smart. Such an easy to go piece, it's a staple to my wardrobe. I love this piece because I don't have to think on how to style this since it absolutely enhances any outfit being so simple and chic.

Keeping my outfit simple and subtle by using whites, blues and greens, I accessorized my outfit with my India Circus Peacock Love Wrist Watch, it's pink with cream straps. Romance, colours, and the beauty of nature are packed in this striking Watch which adds to my fun look. What a perfect start to my summer! India Circus seeks to curate the essence of life in India, and transcribe this loud and colorful experience into contemporary and sophisticated style.

I also got this gorgeous Queen Walk Jhola Bag from India Circus. This bag is dedicated to all the lovely ladies! The bag being so beautifully designed, I loved the colour palette on the bag with this golden strap adding to its elegance.

The shoulder bag and the watch are my perfect travel essentials this summer! Oh yes, not forgetting my iPhone needed a spring fix too, so I got my phone this Pretty Potpourri Cover from India Circus. From peacock feathers to auto rickshaws here is a canvas where you can see it all! Get your spring summer fix at www.indiacircus.com!! You can also check them out on Instagram.

I completed my sporty look with my sneakers that I got from Payless, my new favorite store. Obviously in Matheran, we had a lot of walking to do. Plus, sneakers are totally trending these days. I mean you can wear it over jeans or a dress and voila, it’s a hit. My club-master sunnies that adds up to my travel essentials!

It's all about being happy, edgy and lively!

Here are the outfit pictures, have a look xx

Photos by Vikas Lokhande

OUTFIT DETAILS:

Top - Forever21

Denims - VeroModa

Cape - Forever21

Watch - India Circus

Jhola Bag - India Circus

iPhone Cover - India Circus

Sunglasses - Splash

Shoes - Payless

On My Lips - Maybelline Pink Alert P0W3

112 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page