top of page

WANDERLUST

It's so hot outside. Hating the weather already:(

The other day I received my package from Khara Kapas. Guess what, they sent me a perfect summer fix outfit! I'm in love with the outfit, it's so breezy, comfy and it’s cotton clothing, which is so light, you won't even feel hot! I felt so good in it, so summery and easy.

To add more to it, it's a shirtdress or you can call it a jacket as well, but for this post I decided to wear it as a dress. The colours and the shades of the outfit are so earthy; I absolutely loved the details on it. If you see carefully, they have tiny block prints around the borders and the pockets, aren’t they so pretty? The idea of Khara Kapas is handcrafted clothing in its natural fiber. I have always loved Indian inspired clothing, so artistic, simple and it does all the talking. The dress totally adds some bohemian spirit in me. I totally feel like a gypsy traveller. They also sent a cream spaghetti top to wear inside the dress. Oh! I even loved that. Some day I'm going to simply wear that with a statement silver jewelry or may be some flash tattoos. Can't wait! Wore my denim shorts with the outfit to make it more casual and carefree.

The earthy shades of the dress is something I really loved and so to complement that I went for these Olive green shoes from Native Shoes!! The one I’m wearing is The Jericho. What do I say about these shoes, so so so comfortable, light weight and at the same time so smart! Their tag goes like “Keep it lite” and I’d say they totally do justice to it! The shoes and the dress totally complement each other. You should check out Native Shoes, they have amazing designs of these. Planning to get one more for myself. Oh yes, I loved it that much.

So completing my look I went for a bare makeup with nude lip shade and the golden sleek head chain to complete this boho chic look.

I was so happy shooting this outfit that the next day I had to attend the Youtube Creators Seminar for which, I decided to wear the same outfit with same shoes just instead of the headgear I opted for a layered neckpiece and a ponytail. You can check the pictures of that on my Instagram. Till then enjoy this look and have a great day xx

Pictures by RIYA RAUT

OUTFIT DETAILS:

Shirtdress - Khara Kapas

Shoes - Native Shoes

Head Gear - Colaba Causeway

Denim Shorts - Bandra Hill Road

On My lips - MAC Kinda Sexy

178 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page