top of page

A FAIRY TULLE

Happy April Fools Day! What a start to the post. Well I'm excited to at least fool one of my friends, and I'm sure that's going to be Riya. xD She is going to kill me when she sees this. Haha! Anyways, the Fab Bag Giveaway Contest is going crazy! More than 1000 comments already! But the sad part is, I have only two to select :(. Nevertheless, I love you guys, and I'm going to continue keeping giveaways only for you guys!! Looking at the participation, I'm excited to do more of giveaways on my Instagram. So, if you haven't participated yet for the #FabBag giveaway, try your luck, do it right away! Contest ends on the 2nd April.

I used to participate in Fancy Dress competitions during my school days, I remember taking it so seriously and working on the costume like I have to win it! Every girl at least once became a fairy in her life! The reason I wrote this is because, this beautiful tulle skirt from Vogue and Me takes me back to that very day! I never thought something like this would actually be trending today. This is so cool. It's so gorgeously designed that I absolutely love the layering of the skirt and the length is perfect for me!

It's summer, so I wanted the whole look to be summery, fun and chic. As I have already mentioned, your style depends on your mood, so whenever I wear this skirt it means that I'm in a playful mood. That's the reason I wanted the whole look to give a spirited and a mischievous feel. I went for a denim shirt, with a front knot. The classic blue of the denim complements the white so well. I recently got these polka dot sneakers, which is full of pep. Loving the whole ensemble, isn't it perfect for summers?

Oh! I'm crazy for cuffs as it's such a bold element. I recently received these stunning silver cutout cuffs from The Style Quotient, and it adds to my favorites.

Even though the whole look of the outfit is on the cute and pretty side, I still feel there is something edgy about it. And for me, that would be because of the shoes, the cuff and the knot.

Adding a pop of colour was necessary to complete the look, so I went for a pop of pink on my lips. Yea, so that's all about my "Fairy Tulle" look, what do you think about it?

Also my “Summer Vacation looks” Video is now up on my Youtube Channel. Don’t forget to give it a thumps up and subscribe! :D

Here are the pictures xx

Photos by RIYA RAUT

OUTFIT DETAILS:

Shirt - MAX

Skirt - Vogue and Me

Footwear - Payless

Hand Cuff - The Style Quotient

On My Lips - MAC Flat Out Fabulous

202 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page