top of page

A Plain Bold Story

I feel so positive and calm today. Today's weather was so much better, was breezy and pleasant outside. So I took advantage of this, and wore my new black high side slit top. I have been wanting this top since forever now. Finally, I picked one from Classic Couture. I have seen this on so many people, pairing it with denims and shorts. Love it! This top is so versatile; you can actually wear it at the beach, or may be just casually or give it an Indian twist.

Well, I wanted this for a reason because I am a dupatta hoarder! There is something about dupattas and me, they just make my knees go week. I always pick them up from different places and exhibitions and now l have so many of them! I usually like wearing something black and carrying a silk dupattaa or an embroidered one or just a plain one.

I decided to give it an Indian twist with attention to keep it bold and minimal. I have fun mixing fabrics, and playing around with it. I wore a tailored pant, which is little above the ankle and went for a hot pink dupatta. I think all the three elements that I picked are so different from each other but when they are put together, they totally complement each other. This is my personal favorite style. Architecture has helped me a lot with my styling. I can totally relate my designs and my styling; they have a language there. One of my professors told me that, “Your quality of work reflects on your personality and I so agree to it.” For me this outfit is so architectural. It's unique, contempopary and bold. The colours, the fabrics, the whole ensemble is sharp and elegant. Riya has done total justice to the outfit by capturing its depth and the essence of the look. The mix of silver and gold is something that balances the plain colours. With this in mind, I went for a bold silver cuff and an oxidized belt. Again the accessories are a blend of modern and traditional styles. The gold that's acting in my outfit are my dupatta borders, and my pair of mojadis, which is black and has golden motifs. To complement the gold, I went for a flash tattoo, which acts like a mang tikka. I absolutely love these metallic tattoos, they can be worn in so many different ways! Finishing my look with a side fishtail braid. It's all about being bold and fierce these days.

Enjoy the look xx

Photos by RIYA RAUT

OUTFIT DETAILS:

Bottoms - ZARA

Dupatta - Law Garden, Ahmedabad

Footwear - Delhi Streets

Belt - Law Garden, Ahmedabad

Hand Cuff - The Style Quotient

Metallic Tattoo - Got it along with Happiness-Caged

On My Lips - Mix of MAC Saint Germain and MAC Kinda Sexy

196 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page