top of page

Flaring with Love From India

Bell bottom flares! They are back and I can totally call it my wardrobe staple. Since they are trending this season and I have them now, I decided to create a retro look around it. I had been searching for the perfect bottoms since forever! While I was in Venice, I checked out the H&M store, they had it but I wasn't really happy with the fit and the look. And since I was ready to invest for a pair of Bell Bottoms, I was like, why not wait and get the perfect one.

And Finally Forever 21 had it! I got this from the one in Thane, I was so fortuitous to have found them in India's store. FINALLY!

Alright, so when I started to create this look, I was looking for something quirky and vibrant, culminating in the retro vibes. And I knew the perfect store for something like that. I recently came across LOVE FROM INDIA, they have amazing assortment of prints. I absolutely love their fabrics and love how versatile their pieces are. I recently got a few tops and dresses from their store, they're so casual yet they make a statement. I decided to go with this tunic shirt with my bell-bottoms! Absolutely love the colour and the print patterns on it, capturing the essence of India. It’s so vibrant and perfect for my look. I buttoned up my shirt for the quirky and classy look with the pants. Adding up to the quirkiness of the whole look, I wore my retro cat eyed sunglasses! Doesn't it look so perfect with the look?

Wanting to keep my outfit minimal, as my shirt already made a statement, I went for this beautiful cuff from Funk & Co.

I kept my hair loose and wore my new babies (I mean my heels) from Runway Rebel, yet again they are quirky, minimal and chic. I can do so much with them. For this look, I personally feel it complements the whole retro vibe.

That's all about this fun and unique look, grab your pair of bell-bottoms and get started with some fun looks! I'm also working on styling these denims in three different ways but till then enjoy this Flared look with Love From India xoxo

Photos by RIYA RAUT

OUTFIT DETAILS:

BOTTOMS – FOREVER 21

HAND CUFF – FUNK & CO

FOOTWEAR – RUNWAY REBEL

SUNGLASSES – SPLASH

129 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page