top of page

#GilesAtKoovs

I was so excited when I came to know about this buzz. GILES IN INDIA! That too at Koovs. Koovs has always been one of my favorite shopping stations. I absolutely love the collection they offer and it just got better when Giles was introduced at Koovs!

And since I have been following Koovs on Instagram for quite a long time now, I was so keen to see their event updates regarding #GilesAtKoovs. I made it a point to not miss out on any of their posts of the event and it got me so excited to dress up in Giles. This happened to be a while back and now that one of his designs was spotted at Cannes 2015, it caused quite a stir in the village.

For those who are unaware about Giles, he is a British Fashion Designer and he is best known for his playful designs. I personally think his designs are so bold, contemporary and glamorous. If you are wearing Giles, I don't think you need to accessorize yourself too much because his pieces are a statement itself. I'm in awe with the collection Giles at Koovs have to offer. My Giles favorite is the Polka Crystal Print! So I went for a coordinate piece i.e. the Polka Crystal Print Boxy crop top and the trousers for the same.

As many of you'll know high-waists and crops are my favorite items of clothing. No wonder I picked this outfit plus the print is so gorgeous. Right now, I have this thing for coordinates if you hadn't already guessed from my recent outfit posts.

I love the whole ensemble, the yellow and the monochrome polka print, plus the design of this outfit. It is so uniquely designed, so chic.

As I said I didn't over do the accessories for this outfit as it's already the focal point and grabs all the attention by itself. I went for these white classy studs which complements the polka dot print really well. The accessories that I have chosen for this particular look is either grey, black or white as I decided to match this with the monochrome shades of the polka dots and not taking any attention away from the burst of yellow in the outfit. Hence, I wore this silver handcuff along with it and my black and white striped pumps to complete my look. My make up was on the subtle side and not forgetting this glamorous metallic clutch from Madish The Style Bar, which totally does justice to this alluring look.

Photos by Riya Raut and Vikas Lokhande

OUTFIT DETAILS:

TOP – KOOVS

BOTTOMS – KOOVS

EARRINGS – MAD CLOZET

HANDCUFF – FUNK & CO

FOOTWEAR – FOREVER 21

76 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page