top of page

BACK TO SCHOOL

As my title says, BACK TO SCHOOL! This post is all about a calm attitude and a chic look. This look reminds me of when I was a teenager, since that was the age when I used to watch all teenage series where all high school girls used to be dressed like this! Since my school uniform was not happening, I used to enjoy looking at them and be like, "even I want to dress up like that and go to school!" As I envisaged it to be so cool and since most of you are still teenagers and I'm guessing you guys go through the same, I thought I'd help you guys to look stylish and smart for your first day of school. I mean, you have to leave a good impression, right?

Ha-ha, you can otherwise wear this for casual meet ups or a brunch or may be when you feel like looking all sporty and chic.

In this look, I'm sporting this classic white shirt with a front knot and a lovely olive tie-dye skirt from Vastra! They have some amazing pieces there! Loving this duo. It's so effortless and smart. Plus currently Tie-Dye is so in trend; I enjoy wearing tie-dye pieces.

Since this whole look is so effortlessly chic, my footwear had to be the Jesse sneakers from VAPH!! Aren't they so cool? Whenever I wear them and step out I atleast have 5 people asking me about them. I find them really smart, stylish and old school! It gives such a sporty look to the outfit, enhancing the whole look. Plus I love the play of white, olive green and tan brown, so classy. If you're looking for great and unique pieces, check out www.vaph.in for some crazy designs!

Also, to go with the shoes I went for my tan brown backpack to complete my 'Back To School' look. To accessorize this outfit, I wanted it to be simple and as it is, so I just wore my personalized 'TheStyledge' gold plated pendant from Pipa Bella over my shirt. Loving the pop of pink candy lips on this outfit!

Here are the pictures xx

Photos by RIYA RAUT

OUTFIT DETAILS:

TOP- VASTRA

SKIRT – VASTRA

FOOTWEAR – VAPH

NECKLACE – PIPA BELLA

ON MY LIPS – MAC (FLAT OUT FABULOUS)

53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page