top of page

Blue, Red and lots of Gold

It was my brother's wedding! Obviously I was so excited for everything and yes, being the sister I had to look good on his big day! I had already decided on wearing a typical Kanjivaram Saree for the wedding and you can check out the pictures with the saree on my Instagram but for the wedding reception, I was looking for a leghna set. I did not want it to be very heavy but not very minimal either yet classy. Ha-ha!

So choosy and I was continuously on the hunt for the best lengha pick as that's something I don't get to wear everyday, and Indian wear is my favorite! I love the traditional dresses. I personally feel they look very classy and elegant.

I came across Palanquine on Instagram and I also went through their Facebook page. I found some really interesting pieces there, so I personally booked an appointment with Sandhya Shah, the designer of Palanquine and went to her boutique to check out their exclusive pieces!

I came across so many alluring lenghas, how I wish I could take them all. But nevertheless this blue lengha stole my heart!!! It's just like the way I wanted; it’s not very heavy neither is it minimal, it’s just perfect. The royal blue is so gorgeous, I absolutely admire the colour combination of the whole set, it being Blue, Maroon Red and Gold! Love it, so classy and elegant.

If you notice, the skirt is not one toned. It has an ombre effect, which gives it a depth, finishing perfectly with a thick golden border at the bottom! The blouse just adds up to the elegance of the skirt, complementing the skirt so well. The brocade on the blouse is so beautiful, and the throw of marsala with the blue is mesmerizing. I love the pattern of the blouse, it being stand collar and low back. Perfect for Indian weddings. How can I forget about this flamboyant dupatta, it's the icing on the cake! I love Palanquine and I think you should surely check out their collection for some Indo-Western designs!

Adding up to the look, I went for these blue studded fringe earrings from Bling! I love how it complements the outfit and stands out completely. I'm in love with fringes these days, totally creates a statement. I wore my mother's gold bracelet bangles on one hand to complement the gold and the wedding theme.

This look was shot at the Vasai Fort, enjoy the pictures and if you have a wedding happening or any occasion don't forget to check out Palanquine before you head somewhere else xx

OUTFIT DETAILS:

LENGHA – PALANQUINE

BLOUSE – PALANQUINE

DUPATTA – PALANQUINE

EARRINGS – BLING

FOOTWEAR – CATWALK

ON MY LIPS – MAC (RUSSIAN RED)

165 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page