top of page

DATE NIGHT - His and Hers

Hey hey hey! Finally my vacations begin! I cannot tell you how happy I am at the moment. After a stressful week of constant examinations a vacation is exactly what I needed and the best part is even Vikas got done with his thesis and since we were both free we got this amazing idea of doing a HIS and HERS outfit post. This is the first time I'm featuring Vikas on my Blog. I am avid to do this post. I hope to feature him more often if this works out like we want. So we decided to do a DATE NIGHT post.

I first decided my outfit and accordingly styled him but obviously after considering his own ideas and style. I went for this pretty tangerine gown from AKIRA by Anindita Sinha. She is one of my favorite designers. I just can't get enough of her designs. I absolutely love how this gown looks, the sheer material, the pattern and the cut, everything is so perfect for a date night. Gold and tangerine is my favorite combination and you can never go wrong with it. I decided to keep it bold and elegant by adding my gold metallic belt, gold cuffs and my Zanotti heels. Everything just blends perfectly together adding up to the elegance of the dress. This outfit can be stated as a glamorous outfit and so I added some gloss to my lips adding up to the glamour. I wore my navy blue denims and this black bustier top, which perfectly complements the cut of the neck. And I'm ready for my date :)

On Him: Vikas is such a monochrome type of person. He loves monochrome, even the drawings that he makes are monochrome and so he decided to wear all black with white sneakers. I love all black on him. Plus the sneakers are totally making it a fun look, hence breaking the regular rules of wearing all formals. Black and white has always been my favorite and it's a classy pick for a date night. He also added his grey-strapped watch that complements his look. He went for a tee, trouser pants, which are semi formal, and a body fit blazer. Me likey.

I think together the whole look is black with a pop of orange and gold.

So that's about our look, we would try creating more looks together. Till then enjoy this one xx

Photos by JERIN PAUL

MY OUTFIT DETAILS:

Dress - AKIRA

Black Bustier Top - HnM

Denims - ONLY

Shoes - Giuseppe Zanotti (Dubai)

HIS OUTFIT DETAILS:

T-shirt - Globus

Blazer (Stitched)

Trousers - Poe

Shoes - Factorie

494 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page