top of page

SUBTLE PLAY

Happy Thursday!! Thursdays are like Sundays for me, it gets me so excited!! How are you doing today? I'm going to be talking a little about my sense of style today. Your sense of style changes with time depending on what's trending, your comfort, your inspirations and many such factors. For me, somehow with time, I start looking different, I haven't realised how it happened, but there is something about my personality that has changed and for the good. So I find it really interesting to go through my pictures and see what my sense of style was back then and what it is now.

Talking about what my personal style is today, I'm a minimalist person. I would do without accessories. I'm not too much of a print person. Plain and bold is something I love. I look for geometry and how one thing can complement the other in a very subtle way. My outfit that I'm doing today is based on these lines.

I recently came across CORD; their collection is all about beautifully handcrafted leather bags and accessories. I'm in awe looking at what they provide! Connecting the two most loved elements of art, Classic and Modern, is what defines Cord. It is something that I'm looking for at the moment that fits my sense of style. Their products have geometry; they are very conceptual and bold.

I got two products from Cord, from which one of them is this. ROLL UP CLUTCH - ROSE. It's simple yet significant. Love it being oversized, and the roll up concept. Very convenient to use plus it's totally chic and unique. The cotton canvas is a perfect blend of design and functionality. The depth of the rose and shades of pink is so bold yet subtle.

For this, I went for just two colours for my outfit, keeping it subtle yet classy. White and pastel pink! They did total justice to this statement clutch. The whole look is a story. I wore a polo neck white midi dress from Stalk Buy Love and this beautiful over coat from Akira. To complete the look and to maintain its language, I wore my Adidas Originals Superstar sneakers and a pink double-studded earring from Miss Flurrty. My outfit is plain and straight and the only print that's acting and being the focal point is the Rose! It's all about how you play with the background and foreground.

It's all about a subtle story, have a look here xx

Photos by VIKAS LOKHANDE

OUTFIT DETAILS:

CLUTCH - CORD

EARRINGS - MISS FLURRTY

SHOES - ADIDAS ORIGINALS

104 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page