top of page

A SAVOY STORY - PART I

My mom is a watch enthusiastic. It's her birthday in few weeks and I was on the Internet looking for classy statement pieces. Luckily, I came across SAVOY! I had spotted their pieces earlier as well and I fell in love with their Icon LIGHT collection!

A little about Savoy if you are living under a rock. Savoy is a Swiss Made Luxury watch brand that entered in India since 2013. Savoy brand is synonymous with confidence, character and class: a sense of royalty but with a fashion edge and an unconventional look.

I'm sporting two looks with two of their uber cool and classy statement pieces.

My idea for my looks is to understand how Savoy watches are versatile and can make a statement for a classy brunch look or a date night / cocktail party look.

Strong, memorable and yet refined! Yes, that defines Savoy.

Look 1: Brunch Look

For this look, I went for the Savoy Icon Light Chronograph, product code: RK15. It's so beautifully designed, stainless steel bezel with IP rose gold plating and minute markings. I'm in love with the turquoise colour! It's also available in Red, Black and White Rose Gold, turquoise being my favourite! The combination of the white and turquoise textured dial along with rose gold is so classy and elegant.

What I'm wearing: I wanted my outfit to be subtle yet classy and I was looking for something that is close to the colour palette of the watch. I would like colours like mint, turquoise, white, black, green and lemon yellow. I got my perfect outfit for the look from Madison. Wearing their abstract box-pleat skirt along with a pastel yellow peek-a-boo top. To complement the stripes of the skirt went for my black and white striped pumps.

The whole ensemble is perfect for a classy brunch look, and my Savoy watch totally makes a statement, completing the look.

The look is super chic and at the same time it's so sleek. Love the combination.

Photos by MRINMAI PARAB

115 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page