top of page

A Tropical Summer with Max Fashion!


How’s April treating you? Well in Bombay it’s hot & humid! But perks of summers are getting to eat mangoes! Oh! How much I love eating mangoes. Yum Yum! As things around are getting summery, let’s talk about summer colours, prints and fabrics! It’s fun to play dress up in this season; though denims are my all time favorite but I also like to experiment with loose fabrics, effortless dressing & light colors during summers. I personally love wearing light pastel colours, and hence I would love to talk about what Max Fashion has in store for us this season! Loving their SS’16 collection, all about pastels, linen, prints and lace. Here I’m sporting two looks from their SS’16 collection & this is the first time I collaborated with Sarang from HeIsGotTheStyle for Max Fashion! So you get a glance of what they have for all the boys as well! ;) For my first look I’m sporting a white crop top from Max, which has cutout lace pattern on it and is so summery & perfect to wear on a beach day. You can definitely wear it over a bikini, as a cover-up with some colour pop inside as it’s light and perfect for the season. I paired it with a pair of denim shorts along with a sleek choker for a casual day look. Along with me Sarang got his beach vibe in this pastel yellow linen shirt from Max! I loved his take on a summery beach look.

And well we are ready for the summers, are you? ;)

My second ensemble is all about a relaxed vacation look. Sporting a pair of floral print pants with some colour pop. I love the pants, so comfy and to add on this pastel linen shirt with nice colour detail on it, so light & subtle. I paired this look with a pair of deep maroon coloured brogues, keeping it smart & casual. Sarang & I enjoyed creating these summer looks with Max Fashion; we were talking about how these pastel shades & linen work so well for both men & women this summer. If you want to see more of their SS’16 collection, do visit the nearest Max Fashion store & shop for the season! :) Enjoy the post xx

Photos by MRINMAI PARAB

122 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page