top of page

AW'16 Story with Shoppers Stop!

Hello there! Happy Dhantheras to you all! How's it going? Hope this Diwali brings you prosperity:) I kinda finally shopped few things for myself, & I feel so good & excited about it! Here I'm putting together some really fun & quirky pieces from Shoppers Stop Aw'16 collection. I created two looks, where one has a very casual chic vibe & the other is a fusion festive look! Oh it's definitely the season for it & I know many of you love Indian but also love mixing it up a bit; it's more about how can you actually restyle these ethnic pieces instead of just wearing it once for a particular occasion. Hence, I really like getting separates and love to pair things in different ways; you can dress it up or dress it down according to the particular event. I went for some simple pieces but I made sure to play with some colours & make it look festive & fun! It's all about being casual but bold at the same time. The mustard & blue combination is definitely something & is my all time favourite. I opted for these flowy palazzo pants and paired it with this printed crop top. As I love layering, I went to for this printed blue vest, which is such a versatile piece! Love how effortless this look turned out to be plus it's so comfortable. My complete look is from 'Haute Curry' at Shoppers! Went for a sleek pony tail, jhumkas & juttis! It's Diwali guys, play dress up & enjoy the festival.

For my second look, I went for this knitted sweater as winter is around the corner. Also I love the fact that the fabric of this one is light & breathable which means it's a YES for Bombay winters! Love the colour, stripes on the top & the 'Free Spirit' written on it is just a cherry on top! Ahaan just how I like it :) This is so me! I paired this one with a denim skirtall. Oh! I love overalls, and skirtalls look so sporty chic! You can shop this complete look from 'Life' at Shoppers. To complete the look, I went for my high-top sneakers & let my hair down for that casual vibe of the look. It's all about keeping it basic & stylish! And oh yes, definitely edgy ;) Hope you all enjoyed this one! Have a great day ahead xx

Photos by Mrinmai Parab

--- Good Vibes ---

531 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page