top of page

WILD ft. KENZO X H&M


So this! Oh damn! Firstly, I feel so grateful to be a part of this campaign for Kenzo X H&M! And yes, I couldn't wait any longer to share this post with you. I really hope you all enjoy what I created in this editorial. Talking about the collection...OMG! Am I really supposed to talk here? Because the whole world is talking about it. Like literally. Right from the H&M Magazine about the collection -

Kenzo was founded in 1970 when Japanese designer Kenzo Takada opened his boutique Jungle Jap in Paris. In that store, Takada hosted fashion shows and sold clothes inspired by global lifestyle, traditional Japanese garb, and Parisian high fashion. His style was seen as innovative and new and quickly gained the attention of the industry and fashion press. The iconic brand was born. As a label, Kenzo is known for its use of prints and colors, and incorporating and mixing cultural influences into its items. In the Kenzo x H&M collection, the collection is a giant fusion of archival Kenzo pieces from the 70s and maybe a little bit of the 80s. A little bit of my review on the collection - I really love the mix of colours, textures & patterns. I think the pieces are experimental and I would call it as sporty, cool & lively! They definitely come out as statements & more than that, I like it because they are unique. I have always admired Kenzo's brilliant creations & this collaboration definitely has won many hearts! As in terms of the trends, everywhere all I could really spot is basics, nudes, or may be dark colours but yea the monochrome coordinates are happening since a while now. So guys, it's time to change that, it's time to get bolder, it's time to be fierce just like the vibrant, wild & colourful world of Kenzo X H&M! The wait is not long anymore! Shop the collection at H&M - High Street Phoenix, Lower Parel, Mumbai & Select Citywalk, Saket, Delhi on 3rd November 2016. Showing you two looks with some of my favourite pieces from the collection - the tiger print leggings, sock boots & fluffy bomber jacket, patterned oversized pullover sweater & the leather gloves! Enjoy the post xx

LOOK 1 -

 

LOOK 2 -

Photos by Mrinmai Parab

Location Courtesy - Reise, Mumbai

--- Good Vibes ---

843 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page